Adidas Football

Messi: Fast or Fail

Iris Worldwide

When Leo Messi steps out onto the pitch, the world expects. His fans, his team, the hopes and dreams. Leo absorbs all of the expectation and pressure around him to channel it as energy that he unleashes othe pitch. Fast. Now, on the road to Rio, the stakes are higher than they've ever been. It's all in or nothing for Leo. Fast or fail. With the new adizero f50 Messi, you too have the chance to go to the FIFA World Cup™ by playing #FASTORFAIL, a new real-time reactive game experience. Only the fastest will go to Rio. The louder the Messi social buzz, the faster you go, so share this and play!


Agency: Iris London
Creative: Adam Fish
Director: Rogier Schalken
Director of Photographer: Joost van Gelder
Executive Producer MediaMonks: Machiel vd Heijden
Executive Producer B&I: Jelani Isaacs
Producer: Sytske Reijkens
Line Producer: Palma Pictures Barcelona
Offline editor: Fiona Fuchs
Head of Post: Okke Voerman
VFX supervisor: Richard Dusschoten
Lead compositor: Richard Dusschoten
Compositing: Melissa van het Spijker, Tim van Paassen
Roto assistent: Jordy van den Bergh
Motion tracking: Richard Dusschoten
3D animation: Bob Wijgman, Paulien Bekker, Nanda van Dijk
Crowd: Martijn Grootendorst
VFX: Pim Reinders, Martijn Grootendorst
Lighting and shading: Ruud Coenen, Okke Voerman
Modeling: Ivo Diependaal, Tashina van Zwam
Motion graphics: Juan Behrens, ilia kole
Intern: Lamine Ndiaye
Grading: Sander van Wijk
Offline editor: Fiona Fuchs
Sound: Maarten Meussen


Creative Director: Jouke Vuurmans
Creative: Nicolas Mollien, Sophie te Pas
Design: Bas Strien, Kjegwan Leihitu
Project Manager: Quinten Beek
Producer: Seb Sokol
Flash Production: Pieter van de Sluis, Roland den Hertog, Peter van der Noord, Stephan Bezoen
Animation Director: Pierre Nelwan
Animation: Vincent Mei, Jeremy Woons, Maxwell Reed, Sunil Sital, Wouter van Twillert
Mobile Developer: Lars van Braam
Backend Developer: Michal Kristin, Robert Slootjes
Sound/Music: Maarten Meussen, Dave van Luttervelt
Game Developers: Michiel Brinkers, Hessel Bonenkamp, David Kamerman, Ziggy Naumann